fbpx
Futsal Canadian Championship 2022 Banner

2022 Futsal Canadian Championship Returns on 14 April, in Gatineau, QC

The 2022 Canada Soccer Futsal Canadian Championship will be held in Gatineau, QC from 14 April to 17 April 2022.

The 2022 Canada Soccer Futsal Canadian Championship will be held in Gatineau, QC from 14 April to 17 April 2022. All matches will be played at Centre Sportif de Gatineau and will be open to the public on a first come, first serve basis.

The competition features the six provincial futsal representatives from Ontario, Quebec, Manitoba, Calgary, Nunavut and Yukon. Among them, the defending champions, Toronto Idolo, will be back to defend their title.

After a round robin group stage, the top teams in Group A and Group B will earn a berth to play in the Final on 17 April at 12:30 ET/ 9:30 PT for the 2022 Futsal Canadian Championship trophy.

Launched in 2015, the Futsal Canadian Championship is Canada’s top-level club futsal championship. Ontario are the defending Futsal Canadian Champions as well as the 2015, 2016, and 2018 winners, Quebec was the 2017 champion. Ontario is looking to win the championship for a third time in a row.
Futsal is a unique, fast-paced indoor sport played across Canada and around the world. Canada Soccer is committed to the growth and promotion of the game. At the elite club level, Canada Soccer supports domestic competition through the annual Canada Soccer Futsal Canadian Championship.

Canada Soccer is committed to supporting international playing opportunities in futsal through participation in the Concacaf Club Futsal Championships and through the Futsal National Team with international participation in the Concacaf Futsal Championship and the FIFA Futsal World Cup.

Group A
Toronto Idolo Futsal (ON)
Pioneers FC (MB)
Yukon Selects FC (YT)

Group B
Sporting Montreal FC (QC)
Callies FC (AB)
Team Nunavut (NU)

Thursday 14 April 2022
(14:30 ET/ 11:30 PT) Toronto Idolo Futsal (ON) v Yukon Selects FC (YT)
(17:15 ET/ 14:15 PT) Sporting Montreal FC (QC) v Team Nunavut (NU)

Friday 15 April 2022
(14:00 ET/ 11:00 PT) Pioneers FC (MB) v Yukon Selects FC (YT)
(16:45 ET/ 13:45 PT) Callies FC (AB) v Team Nunavut (NU)

Saturday 16 April 2022
(11:00 ET/ 8:00 PT) Toronto Idolo Futsal (ON) v Pioneers FC (MB)
(13:45 ET/ 10:45 PT) Sporting Montreal FC (QC) v Callies FC (AB)

Sunday 17 April 2022
(8:00 ET/ 5:00 PT) A3 v B3
(9:45 ET/ 6:45 PT) A2 v B2
(12:15 ET/ 9:15 PT) A1 v B1 Final

Let’s recap the last Final in 2019:

Source: Canada Soccer

FeverSports Logo Calligraphy
All Rights Reserved 2022 ©

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: